PDA

View Full Version : Ducati Diagnostic Software - FREE



chrisw
24.08.2010, 11:19 PM
The attached link takes you to a French guy's site who has created a diagnostic software package for the 5.9AM ECU's. There is a full list of compatible bikes on the site. He has done some tweaks to the software and it now works with older 5.9M ECU's like the one fitted to my 2003 999. For the newer ECU's he requires you to post a read out from the software so that he can send you a fully functioning version of the software (it is linked to the ECU serial number to prevent commercial use) for the older ECU's it works straight out of the box (including setting the TPS and resetting the service light). All that is required to get you up and running are some leads off Ebay
1. A VAG KKL 409.1 EOBD lead
2. a Fiat/Lancia/Alfa EOBD adaptor lead (must have the +ve and -ve battery connection leads)
and of course a computer

http://ducatidiag.xooit.com/index.php

Download the software http://jpl250rs.perso.sfr.fr/download.php

This is my functioning setup

Netbook with 1gb RAM, 250gb HDD, Win7 Starter OS

VAG KKL 409.1 EOBD lead (sourced off ebay)

CDM20602 Drivers, downloaded from the FTDI site (just Goolge it)

Fiat/Lancia/Alfa Romeo EOBD Adapter Lead (sourced off ebay)

3m USB extension lead

Derek
25.08.2010, 07:43 AM
Ah. This is what I'd been hoping I'd see someday. There is a similar one for Triumphs called Tune ECU that I used on a mates Rocket III Roadster the other week and it is superb. As well as the usual diagnostic and test functoins you can also copy the fuel/ignition map, modify it, and download new maps to the ECU.
I haven't studied the site you've linked to yet but I'm a bit puzzled about the VAG OBD connector. Triumph uses a standard car type 16 pin OBD connector but Ducati doesn't, although I suspect this will become a standard requirement for all bikes sold in Europe in the near future. I'm sure that once I've read the details all will become clear.
Thanks for posting the link Chris.
:thumbs: :)

chrisw
25.08.2010, 07:55 AM
I am also using TuneEcu as I have a Daytona 675 and have succesfully changed the maps in the ECU using it - great bit of kit.

The VAG KKL lead is what I use on the Triumph (as recommended by Alain for TuneECU). If you have TuneECU up and running, then your set up should work with DucatiDiag. The creator of DucatiDiag lists what leads he recommends on his site.

Here's what I am using

http://img.diytrade.com/cdimg/814082/7186582/0/1239092881/USB_KKL_VAG-COM_409_1_VAG_COM_Cable.jpg

You then need an adaptor to connect to the Ducati

http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/2/9/2/1/1/9/webimg/370836006_tp.jpg

Note the +ve and -ve battery leads as some only have the +ve.

Derek
25.08.2010, 08:29 AM
I've now had a look over the Ducatidiag forum and see that the OBD/Fiat adaptor does the trick in converting the VAG KKL cable to fit.
It seems though that the software is still in early days of development yet and does no more than the VSDT software that I already have. Still, it's free and is being actively developed by enthusiasts.
I've now downloaded the software, I already have the VAG cable and drivers, all I need is the Fiat adaptor to try it out. :)

blackie
25.08.2010, 09:39 AM
Excellent. Hopefully we can get rid of the bloody closed loop lambdas soon Derek..

Thanks for the superb post

Derek
25.08.2010, 11:21 AM
I wouldn't be so sure about getting rid of the Lamdas that easily but there is always a hope. I've ordered the Fiat adaptor cable off ebay but it will take 2 or 3 weeks to come from China :(

chrisw
25.08.2010, 11:33 AM
Derek

Re TuneECU, are you aware that you can even correct speedo misread using it? My speedo was over reading by 10% when compared to my GPS. A bit of tweaking with TuneECU and it was adjusted 8% to give a little leaway when it comes to enforcement.

Derek
25.08.2010, 12:55 PM
Yes I am Chris but it's not my bike and my mate's happy enough with the new map for his race (sic) pipes and the secondary butterflies wide open in all gears, so I'm not too bothered ;)

chrisw
28.08.2010, 05:29 PM
Derek

This looks interesting

http://ducatidiag.xooit.com/t55-I-m-looking-for-belt-tensionning-beta-tester.htm

Derek
29.08.2010, 10:14 AM
I've volunteered my self for beta testing Chris. (Wonder what kind replies that will get from the DUN jokers? :rolleyes:)

chrisw
30.08.2010, 11:03 AM
It looks really interesting. Don't think I'm brave enough to do the belts though.

Hope this works. Requirements are a Soundcard (not a network card) and a miniture microphone (not clip)

http://translate.google.com/translate?js=y&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=1&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fducatidiag.xooit.com%2Ft56-Comment-fonctionne-le-reglage-de-tension.htm&sl=fr&tl=en

ShedBob
30.08.2010, 11:32 AM
I'm curious.
Do you put a microphone close to/on the belt & somehow "ping" the belt ?
Or does it happen when the engine is running ?
And given that we know a frequency for the correct tension could I use my son's electronic guitar tuner ? The principle appears to be the same.

ShedBob

Derek
30.08.2010, 11:33 AM
I've downloaded the software and tried it and it works very well, only pinging a rubber band to the mic though :lol2:
You simply set the target frequency you want , usually 110Hz for new belts, and adjust the tension until the indicated resonant frequency lines up with the marker.
I'm not due belts on my own bike for another 8,000 miles or so but I'm sure I'll get to test it for real on somebody else's soon enough.;)

Derek
30.08.2010, 11:37 AM
I'm curious.
Do you put a microphone close to/on the belt & somehow "ping" the belt ?
Or does it happen when the engine is running ?
And given that we know a frequency for the correct tension could I use my son's electronic guitar tuner ? The principle appears to be the same.

ShedBob
Yes, you "ping" the belt. A contact mic attached to the fixed tensioner roller should work well.
In theory you could could use a guitar tuner but I tried mine and it couldn't resolve the frequency.

chrisw
04.09.2010, 05:17 PM
The software for cam belt tensioning is now out of beta and ready for download.

chrisw
01.10.2010, 07:31 AM
v,15 has been released

http://translate.google.com/translate?js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&sl=fr&tl=en&u=http%3A%2F%2Fducatidiag.xooit.com%2Ft84-Nouvelle-version-Ducatidiag15.htm

Download

http://jpl250rs.perso.sfr.fr/download.php

It also looks like JP has found a way to remove the coding from the 59am ECU's

http://ducatidiag.xooit.com/t20-Rendre-vierge-son-ecu.htm

chrisw
31.10.2010, 05:18 PM
The creator of the software is looking for beta testers for the older IAW15 ECU's

http://ducatidiag.xooit.com/t112-Betatest-iaw15-16-P8.htm

chrisw
01.08.2011, 04:34 PM
There's been a lot of development of this diagnostic software. Older ECU's are now catered for and the IAW59 and IAW5AM software now allows you to dump the mapping to your PC. For a fee of 100 euros the creator of the software will send you flasher software enabling maps to be uploaded to the ECU plus for IAW5AM's the disabling of the immobiliser for a single ECU and IAW59M's the disabling of the immobiliser unrestricted. I have converted an ECU connector from a damaged wiring loom to enable reading and flashing of ECU's off bike. I'm looking for some IAW59M's to read the maps from as a depository is being created on the software forum. On my own bike my ECU became faulty and I was able to pick up an ECU off eBay, reflash it and disable the immobiliser. When the immobiliser is disabled it is not virginising so the ecu can't be coded to the key chip.

rig135
26.07.2013, 02:04 PM
Guys, will this software / hardware possibly work with my 1198 ECU ??
cheers :)

Derek
26.07.2013, 02:46 PM
For whatever reasons the Ducatidiag site is closing down. The software is no longer available to download. :(

chrisw
26.07.2013, 06:09 PM
As Derek says, after 1/8 the Ducatidiag Forum will cease.

All is not lost though for the home mechanic. Have a look at http://www.von-der-salierburg.de/download/GuzziDiag/

Although developed for Moto Guzzi v.0.35 will work with Ducatis using the Magneti Marelli IAW5* family of ECU's (like your 1198) and also the earlier bikes using the 15m etc. The Writer software is basic and requires .bin files to work. It will not remove immos.

snowman
04.08.2013, 10:49 PM
Hi Chris,

I tried using GuzziDiag v.0.36 with a 1098 2007 with a DP Race ECU. It could not connect to the bike.

Could you tell me which Moto Guzzi bike model do you select from the drop-down menu in GuzziDiag to have it connect to the Ducati?

I verified the ECU is from the IAW5AM* family so it should work.

Thanks

chrisw
05.08.2013, 08:09 AM
I used the Breva 1100 setting for my 1198S. Make sure you select the correct com port as well. I have got it to work with both FTDI and Winchiphead based leads.

Derek
05.08.2013, 08:30 AM
I couldn't get the Guzzi Diag to connect to the P7 ECU in my 907ie. I can't remember which Guzzi bike I set it to but it was one of those that used a P7. If I could get the netbook to load the FTDI drivers I might have more success but despite the KKL lead coming with FTDI drivers I can't get it to run with anything other than the WN driver.
I haven't had a chance to try it on my son's 1098 and I no longer have the ST4s to play with.

chrisw
05.08.2013, 10:24 AM
Derek

Without having the lead plugged in

Run this uninstall untility http://www.ftdichip.com/Support/Utilities/CDMUninstaller_v1.4.zip

Then re-run the setup program http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/CDM/CDM20830_Setup.exe

Then connect the lead to a USB port

Check the lead settings against those here http://www.von-der-salierburg.de/download/GuzziDiag/

Derek
05.08.2013, 12:16 PM
Thanks Chris I'll give that a bash.

Derek
05.08.2013, 03:23 PM
No luck. Running the uninstaller just gives me the message "Invalid arguments" :confused:

chrisw
05.08.2013, 03:37 PM
Run CDMuninstallerGUI.exe

Instructions http://www.ftdichip.com/Support/Utilities/CDM_Uninst_GUI_Readme.html

Derek
05.08.2013, 06:24 PM
No, I tried that too but just get the "This device could not be found on the system" message. Annoyingly, I also have a USB to serial adaptor that used to work with the FTDI driver but it will only load the winchip one too. It looks like I will have to uninstall them manually - if I can. :rolleyes:
I'm a Mac user and have been for about twenty five years. I dislike Windows but for some things there is no option. :mad:

chrisw
05.08.2013, 06:43 PM
What OS are you running?

Definitely FTDI and not Winchiphead?

You could try this older version of the driver http://www.can232.com/download/CDM_2.08.24_CANUSB.zip

Derek
05.08.2013, 08:58 PM
NT sp3. I think I have that download already.

cp14bob
05.08.2013, 09:35 PM
Derek is this site any good for downloads MV iaw 16m !

http://photo-it.com/diagnostic/

oops sorry looking for a donation to get password
from
http://www.mvagusta.net/forum/showthread.php?t=37545&page=5

Just sent a email to ask about using and getting access

chrisw
06.08.2013, 07:54 AM
Your OS is the problem

http://www.ftdichip.com/Support/Knowledgebase/index.html?aretheredriversforwindows.htm

Derek
06.08.2013, 09:07 AM
Ah well that figures, I was previously using a laptop with Windows 7 but swapped with my daughter for her netbook because it was convenient for me and she needed the bigger screen. Now I've got to go to the trouble of upgrading the netbook to 7 with only a USB port. I won't be in a hurry :mad:
Thanks for your help Chris.

cp14bob
06.08.2013, 09:32 PM
Got a reply for access to MV IAW 16M software all now go
PM sent to Derek
http://photo-it.com/diagnostic (http://photo-it.com/diagnostic/)

Derek
07.08.2013, 11:52 AM
NT sp3. I think I have that download already.
I was havering it's running Windows XP sp3 :o and that is supposed to be supported, so I don't know what's going on.

ducatiguru
07.08.2013, 12:31 PM
Now that Ducatidiag is not supported anymore there's no way to obtain the free license required to use it.

Having in mind the license has always been free I decided to write a patch which drops the need for license and allows bikers to still use the latest ducatidiag version.

Here's the link to it: https://app.box.com/s/qtd4h2uij40c3zn9bj8c. It's a ZIP file which contains ducatidiag24c_nolicense_patch.exe.

When you run the executable it will prompt you for the patch to ducatidiag24c.exe (usually located at C:\Program Files\Ducatidiag). After this it is going to patch it and allow it to work with any ECU without the need of a license file. Please make sure you make a backup copy of your original ducatidiag24c.exe - just in case any error is encoutered during the patch process.

I tested this on 1198 with race DP ECU and it works like a charm. Let me know if you experience any issues.

P.S. As with any downloaded file from the Internet I advise you to always scan the file for viruses. It's a genuine patch but you should always do this to be safe.

Derek
07.08.2013, 12:40 PM
Derek

Without having the lead plugged in

Run this uninstall untility http://www.ftdichip.com/Support/Utilities/CDMUninstaller_v1.4.zip

Then re-run the setup program http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/CDM/CDM20830_Setup.exe

Then connect the lead to a USB port

I've done the above and the FDTI files are definitely installed but when I plug the lead back in it still has the Winchiphead driver. Using the Device Manager to re-install the driver will only allow the Winchip. How do I get rid of it? :confused:

snowman
07.08.2013, 01:12 PM
I've done the above and the FDTI files are definitely installed but when I plug the lead back in it still has the Winchiphead driver. Using the Device Manager to re-install the driver will only allow the Winchip. How do I get rid of it? :confused:

With the USB cable plugged in go to Device Manager and select the port. Chose to update the driver and instruct the wizard to let you chose the best driver (i.e. do not select the automatic option). Then you will have the chance to select the correct one.

Derek
07.08.2013, 01:32 PM
With the USB cable plugged in go to Device Manager and select the port. Chose to update the driver and instruct the wizard to let you chose the best driver (i.e. do not select the automatic option). Then you will have the chance to select the correct one.
No it doesn't. I get the option to "Install from a list or specified location" which I select but when I click Next I get the option to "Search for the best driver in these locations" with further options to search removable media or browse for a location, or "Don't search I will choose the driver to install".
If I select to choose the driver there is only one option "USB SERIAL CH340" which ends the operation still with the whc.cn driver loaded. At no point do I see any FTDI or anything else listed :confused:

snowman
07.08.2013, 01:47 PM
Try to find ftdibus.inf or ftdiport.inf on your computer. If you can't then the drivers are not installed. If you do, try to point the Device Manager by manually selecting the given folder they are in.

As a last resort you can decompress the cdm20830_setup.exe instead of running it. Use 7zip or similar. Then you can point the DM to the folder you decompressed into. The drivers will be there.

chrisw
07.08.2013, 02:38 PM
Just because the guy has pulled the plug on the Ducatidiag Forum doesn't give you the right to hack his work.

There are alternatives out there that are licence free

The Management Team should pull the offending post as it is promoting software infringement

Derek
07.08.2013, 03:05 PM
Try to find ftdibus.inf or ftdiport.inf on your computer. If you can't then the drivers are not installed. If you do, try to point the Device Manager by manually selecting the given folder they are in..
The drivers are there in Windows/System32/Driverstore. I can manually select the folder but it says suitable drivers not found at this location or words to that effect.


As a last resort you can decompress the cdm20830_setup.exe instead of running it. Use 7zip or similar. Then you can point the DM to the folder you decompressed into. The drivers will be there.
I don't know this procedure but I'll find out and try it.

Serious Black
07.08.2013, 03:09 PM
Just because the guy has pulled the plug on the Ducatidiag Forum doesn't give you the right to hack his work.

There are alternatives out there that are licence free

The Management Team should pull the offending post as it is promoting software infringement

Any idea what licence he released it under? I downloaded it a while ago but havn't got round to installing it yet, the final cable arrived today! I don't want to 'steal' somebody else's hard work.

chrisw
07.08.2013, 03:17 PM
If you are going to use it on a bike using the IAW59M ECU then no licence is required for it to fully function.

If you are using the 'old' version then no licence is required

IAW5AM requires a licence

However, Guzzidiag is licence free and works with a multitude of Ducatis, including those with the earlier ECU's

Derek
07.08.2013, 03:35 PM
As a last resort you can decompress the cdm20830_setup.exe instead of running it. Use 7zip or similar. Then you can point the DM to the folder you decompressed into. The drivers will be there.
Just tried that too. I can see the drivers in the folder I created. I can point the DM to them but it persists in telling me it cannot find a better match! :banghead:

chrisw
07.08.2013, 03:45 PM
Derek is it definitely a FTDI lead?

The CH340 driver is for the Winchiphead cables. You can tell the difference by plugging them in. FTDI has no LED illuminated, WCH as LED illuminated.

ducatiguru
07.08.2013, 10:23 PM
Just because the guy has pulled the plug on the Ducatidiag Forum doesn't give you the right to hack his work.

There are alternatives out there that are licence free

The Management Team should pull the offending post as it is promoting software infringement

Chris, I have respect for your knowledge but you are not right this time.

The so called "User Agreement" and "License Agreement" are used to define the rules you need to abide by in order to use a given software. No such agreements exist for Ducatidiag not to mention a rule for not changing the software. Moreover there is no general law or rule that forbids you from changing someone's software.

The only explicit requirement in Ducatidiag is to not distribute it for money. It is written inside the main screen of the program and has been observed.

Having said that I do not believe I've broken any law or rule with my patch. If you find any written document that states or leads you to believe otherwise please post it here and I'm going to pull off my post.

Regards.

Derek
08.08.2013, 03:59 PM
Derek is it definitely a FTDI lead?

The CH340 driver is for the Winchiphead cables. You can tell the difference by plugging them in. FTDI has no LED illuminated, WCH as LED illuminated.
I have a KKL OBD lead and a USB/Serial lead. They both came with FTDI drivers included and the USB/serial worked with FTDI on Windows 7. None of them will work with FTDI on XP. It may be the PID AND VID programmed into them don't match the entries in the driver INF files which is an issue on XP. There is a work around but I haven't got there yet.:rolleyes: Updating to W7 might be a better option.

Serious Black
08.08.2013, 04:08 PM
I had driver problems with my cable (winchiphead). Windows 7 wouldn't let me install the driver as it was unsigned. I found a driver (CH341) which appears to work, haven't connected to the bike yet. At least Ducdiag and Guzzidiag appear to talk to the cable. Found cp14bob's link here to be very useful: http://www.ducati-upnorth.com/forum/showthread.php?19478-ECU-repairs

While trying to sort this out I came upon this: http://www.freescale.com/webapp/sps/site/prod_summary.jsp?code=KIT33812ECUEVME

rendo
09.08.2013, 12:55 PM
This any use to anyone, no longer required, bought for Alfa GTV which i now longer have
http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n83/therealrendo/IMG_1918_zps50bc1efe.jpg[/URL]

gendan obdii usb kit & VAG KKL (bought separately)

Serious Black
19.08.2013, 05:46 PM
Got Guzzidiag up and running. Worked fine. Anybody know of any software where I can download the map from the ECU and modify it now that Ducatidiag is dead? Also, does anybody know the source of any trade literature on Mabetti Marelli ECUs?

chrisw
19.08.2013, 06:14 PM
For what ECU?

On the Guzzidiag download page are some tools for the IAW5AM ECU
1. IAW5* Reader
2. IAW5* Writer

They are basic and only allow the dumping and writing of .bin files (320kb files)

Both work with the FTDI KKL lead and Fiat adaptor

What info are you looking for re the Magnetti Marelli ECU's ?

Serious Black
19.08.2013, 09:08 PM
Should have said the IAW16 (in my 748). I've already downloaded the reader and writer for the IAW15 but not tried them on the 900SSie yet. I'm looking for pretty much anything on the IAW15 & 16. At the moment I'd be interested to know if the IAW16 logs any fault codes and if there are any differences in the ECUs over the years. I have a 96 748 and I was given an 01 ST4 ECU that I've put an ebay standard 748 chip in. My 748 had supposedly been 'chipped' so I'd like to be able to compare its map with a standard one to find out exactly what has been done. I can't feel any difference on the road so anything that has been done is probably at the top of the rpm range where I'm less likely to notice it. Mostly I'm just curious to know what I've got and if there are any cheap'n'dirty tricks worth doing.

chrisw
20.08.2013, 07:31 AM
To work with the 16M ECU chip you need an Eeprom reader/writer and something like Tunerpro to work with the map

The chip has to come out of the ECU for this


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ui_Du9THd2Y

8bitboy
20.08.2013, 01:57 PM
Thank you very much for the patch! I'm waiting for the wire, so I can not even try the program. This is a patch for the full version? I can write the DP firmware?

8bitboy
20.08.2013, 01:59 PM
Ducatiguru, Thank you very much for the patch! I'm waiting for the wire, so I can not even try the program. This is a patch for the full version?I can write the DP firmware?

Serious Black
20.08.2013, 08:12 PM
I've got a mate with Eprom writing expertise who is interested in having a play so that shouldn't be a problem. I'm trying to gain access to the dyno one of the bike clubs here has bought so I might have a chance at setting the thing up properly. Discovering that I can't change any settings on the fly is a bit of a blow though. Looks like a Power commander might find it's way on to the bike.

Sparks
01.09.2013, 11:51 AM
Hi all, new member Sparks, got the same problem as a few other people have had with the Ducatidiag, when you click connect nothing happens, it's the second interface and is doing the same as the first one I down loaded.
Even took it to the computer shop to make sure all was correct with drivers and such, they said all is good just requires the bike to talk to, but plugged in and will not bring anything up from the bikes ecu.

The bike is a 1098s with race ecu. My question is has anyone sorted the problem of this thing not connecting.

Serious Black
06.09.2013, 09:08 PM
Gave up with Ducatidiag. Guzzidiag works fine for the 748 with Daytona RS selected in Set Up. Still not got round to the 900SSie yet.

heppi
14.09.2013, 09:50 PM
Now that Ducatidiag is not supported anymore there's no way to obtain the free license required to use it.

Having in mind the license has always been free I decided to write a patch which drops the need for license and allows bikers to still use the latest ducatidiag version.

Here's the link to it: https://app.box.com/s/qtd4h2uij40c3zn9bj8c. It's a ZIP file which contains ducatidiag24c_nolicense_patch.exe.

When you run the executable it will prompt you for the patch to ducatidiag24c.exe (usually located at C:\Program Files\Ducatidiag). After this it is going to patch it and allow it to work with any ECU without the need of a license file. Please make sure you make a backup copy of your original ducatidiag24c.exe - just in case any error is encoutered during the patch process.

I tested this on 1198 with race DP ECU and it works like a charm. Let me know if you experience any issues.

P.S. As with any downloaded file from the Internet I advise you to always scan the file for viruses. It's a genuine patch but you should always do this to be safe.

Can you please re-post the link to the patch.

cp14bob
15.09.2013, 09:08 AM
Can you please re-post the link to the patch.

its not the link that is wrong the patch has been removed req,s a upload and a link to the new upload
someone will have it !!!! please

heppi
15.09.2013, 10:32 AM
its not the link that is wrong the patch has been removed req,s a upload and a link to the new upload
someone will have it !!!! please

Do you mean put a request on for a new upload on this thread or start a new thread or ask somewhere else?
My apologies if I'm being a bit thick!

chrisw
15.09.2013, 10:51 AM
http://www.ducati-upnorth.com/forum/showthread.php?19689-Free-Diagnostic-Software

ducatiguru
18.09.2013, 09:26 AM
I stopped the access to the patches some time ago as I received a request from JP. As Chris has posted above JP has re-launched his web site on a new address.

Serious Black
07.10.2013, 06:49 PM
I finally got round to trying Guzzidiag reader on my 900SSie tonight. I successfully downloaded the ECU to a bin file. It takes a bit of a while to do it so you need to make sure you have your PC connected to the mains. The process is fairly straight forward if you have a cable that uses the ftdi chip. I couldn't the cable with the WinChipHead chip work. Once it finished downloading I loaded the .BIN file into Tunerpro to see what it looked like and hit a problem. The Guzzi .XDF file isn't completely compatible with the Duc one. That pretty much torpedo'ed things for me as I don't know how to modify it to suit. Not any luck trying to find a suitable file on the net either so it looks like I won't be trying the writer program yet.

chrisw
08.10.2013, 09:01 AM
Have you done the solder bridge mod to the Winchiphead lead?

If not, it should get it working with Guzzidiag Reader/Writer

You need to bridge pins 4 and 5 with solder

http://cdn6.ducatiforum.co.uk/attachments/f41/20277d1380915878-free-diagnostic-software-winchiphead-mod.jpg

Or see post #21 in this http://ducatiforum.co.uk/f41/free-diagnostic-software-14914/

Serious Black
04.06.2014, 06:25 PM
OK heres some useful stuff for 900SSie owners. I've just come in from testing my 900SS with a 99ie motor that I made a home made map for. I down loaded it from the bike using Guzzidiag's IAW15xREADER_V0.67. I modified it using using Tuner Pro. I used Guzzidiag's XDF file ( 15M_428_00GuzziDiag_V2.28.xdf ) which works for my 99 motor. I loaded it into the ECU using IAW15xWriter_V0.25. I added to the fueling around the 3500 - 5000 area and weakened a little around 7000.

This is meant for a standard bike but mine has open airbox, K&N filter and noisy pipes so I'll be making something more appropriate later. The bike runs MUCH better around 3500rpm, almost as good as with the standard pipes (which cracked up and broke in half!). If anybody wants to try it I'll try and post it.

chrisw
04.06.2014, 06:52 PM
Use www.pastelink.me to post a link to your .bin file

Serious Black
04.06.2014, 09:31 PM
Lets see if this works. Down load it and delete the .PDF bit. This is for a 99 bike, later ECUs might be different. Use at your own risk!

chrisw
05.06.2014, 02:24 PM
Managed to download file and view in TunerPro

Punch
05.06.2014, 04:01 PM
This is my first post here, but have read heaps of great stuff in the past.

On the Ducati.ms forum, where I usually haunt, we have a very similar thread going, which includes cables that really work, XDF file info and other good stuff.

That aside - in that thread I have posted screen shots of the Ducati Performance mapping from Tuneboy that I run in my 2001 900SSie - Marelli 15M ECU.

RPM and TP breaks are exactly the same as the stock ECU as per the BIN from Serious Black and desmoreddy on the D.ms site.

The reason for this post is that you can look at the PDFs I uploaded and mod your BIN file via Tuner Pro as per my mapping if you have a stock 15M but open cans and air filter.

Here is the link http://www.ducati.ms/forums/57-supersport/379985-guzzidiag-mapping-15m-ecu-5x.html#post3820817

Richard

cp14bob
05.06.2014, 04:50 PM
Thanks Richard
And Welcome to the Forum

justfun
09.06.2014, 11:25 PM
hi all first post. will jpdiag work on iaw15m a8 ecu spent a day looking for info. just got ducati 900ssie 2000 cheers

chrisw
10.06.2014, 07:44 AM
It will not work. Google 'Guzzidiag' and you will find diagnostic software that will work using the same leads as in this post

justfun
10.06.2014, 02:34 PM
Many thanks that saved time. just down loaded guzzidiag v0.41 any idea what model guzzi to use. that simlier to mine. cheers

justfun
10.06.2014, 02:38 PM
been looking around people have used ducatidiagold on 900ssie. any one now were to find it cheers

chrisw
10.06.2014, 03:27 PM
The V11 uses the IAW15

The old program is here http://www.sendspace.com/file/jp6unq

Just scroll down to where it says 'Click here to download from sendspace' in blue. Don't click on any other download link !!!

justfun
10.06.2014, 08:11 PM
Got it, great forum thanks chrisw

juan1`
06.07.2014, 09:06 PM
i just downloaded the guzzidiag just waiting on the cables, any one managed to disable the immobilizer on a 999? my track day bike (748/999r) im set up to run on a switch

chrisw
07.07.2014, 08:24 AM
Immo disable is possible but not with JPDiag or Guzzidiag