The Forum is moving to Facebook on 1st October 2020. Please Read.

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 695 tps reset

  1. #1
    Join Date
    12.06.2020
    Location
    south yorkshie
    Ducati models
    695, 750gt, 250 mk3.
    Posts
    4

    Default 695 tps reset

    Hi all
    Can anyone enlighten me my tps is out on my 695. I have downloaded guzzidiag but there is no tps reset, everything else is there but no reset. I`ve trawled the forums youtube ect and it`s all straight forward or seems to be for everyone else. Any input would be very much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    19.12.2005
    Location
    Forfar, Angus
    Ducati models
    Supersport 939, 907ie
    Other bikes
    Pantah 500SL, Scrambler Classic
    Posts
    8,996
    I may be wrong but I thought the Monsters with the Siemens MC3 ECU do a software TPS reset at each ignition on. How do you know the TPS is incorrect?

    Old enough to know better, young enough not to care

  3. #3
    Join Date
    12.06.2020
    Location
    south yorkshie
    Ducati models
    695, 750gt, 250 mk3.
    Posts
    4
    It`s a 5am ecu reading 3.0 should be 2.7, engine cuts out as soon as the choke is taken off even at running temp. If I go into actors click any of the dropdown boxes everything is there other than tps reset. although I`m new to this technology I cannot get my head round why it`s only the reset that isn't showing. could do with knowing if anyone else has reset a 695 the tps with guzzidiag so I can narrow the problem down. I think all 695 are marelli, maybe the siemens came in with the 696

  4. #4
    Join Date
    19.12.2005
    Location
    Forfar, Angus
    Ducati models
    Supersport 939, 907ie
    Other bikes
    Pantah 500SL, Scrambler Classic
    Posts
    8,996
    Ah. I was thinking the 695 was also on the Siemens ECU but I see it is indeed the 5AM. You should certainly be able to reset the TPS with JPdiag. Did you get the licence for it from JP? Without the licence it won't do resets.

    With JPdiag connected to the ECU you should see a page something like this:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2020-07-09 at 19.14.55.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	12483

    If you click on "tests/reset" it should then open this window:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2020-07-09 at 19.15.07.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	48.7 KB
ID:	12484
    Click on the "TPS reset" button to reset the TPS. That should be all there is to it

    Another option if you have an Android phone is Scan5MX which is my own preference for these ECUs. It does everything that, and possibly more than, JPdiag does and no licence is required so it will work with any bike that has a Marelli IAW59M or IAW5AM ECU.

    Old enough to know better, young enough not to care

  5. #5
    Join Date
    12.06.2020
    Location
    south yorkshie
    Ducati models
    695, 750gt, 250 mk3.
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Derek for that, it`s guzzidiag I`ve got will look into jpdiag

  6. #6
    Join Date
    19.12.2005
    Location
    Forfar, Angus
    Ducati models
    Supersport 939, 907ie
    Other bikes
    Pantah 500SL, Scrambler Classic
    Posts
    8,996
    I should have read your first post more carefully. Guzzidiag should work although I've only ever used it on a Guzzi. You'd need to know the right Guzziemodel to load the version of the software that will work for the ECU on your bike.
    This is a link to the JPdiag download and this is the forum where you'll find the info on how to use it.

    Old enough to know better, young enough not to care

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. 1098 TPS reset
    By demon in forum What do I do next? and How do I do?..
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15.01.2016, 12:28 PM
  2. tps reset
    By webster in forum Technical, Problems, Tips and tricks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26.03.2015, 08:02 PM
  3. Tps reset
    By welshiejon in forum Technical, Problems, Tips and tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10.06.2014, 08:03 PM
  4. Tps reset
    By yaddd in forum Technical, Problems, Tips and tricks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26.09.2010, 02:44 PM
  5. TPS reset
    By Gizmo in forum Tech Library
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14.11.2008, 01:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts